What are the three psychosexual stages?

Get perfect grades by consistently using www.custompaperwriting.org. Place your order and get a quality paper today. Take advantage of our current 20% discount by using the coupon code GET20

Order a Similar Paper Order a Different Paper

oral stage, anal stage, phallic stage, latency stage, and genital stage.

According to Sigmund Freud humans have five stages of development in which they develop sexually. He termed them ‘psychosexual stages of development’. The psychosexual development has five stages.

Oral stage

is the first stage in which individual gets gratification through mouth by sucking. Its duration is from birth to about 1.5 years.

Save your time - order a paper!

Get your paper written from scratch within the tight deadline. Our service is a reliable solution to all your troubles. Place an order on any task and we will take care of it. You won’t have to worry about the quality and deadlines

Order Paper Now

Anal stage

is second stage in which individual gets toilet training. fixation at this stage may develop obsessive compulsive disorder later in life. It’s duration is about 1.5 years to 3.

Phallic stage

is about between 3-5 years when source of gratification may be sexual parts. Two types of complexes may develop in this stage; oedipux (son’s rivalry with father) and electra (daughter’s rivalry with mother) complexes.

Latency stage

occurs between 5 years to puberty. Ego defense mechanisms are developed in this stage.

Phallic stage goes throughout life after puberty to .

Do you need help with this or a different assignment? We offer CONFIDENTIAL, ORIGINAL (Turnitin/LopesWrite/SafeAssign checks), and PRIVATE services using latest (within 5 years) peer-reviewed articles. Kindly click on ORDER NOW to receive an excellent paper from our writers.

Get a 15% discount on your order using the following coupon code SAVE15

Order a Similar Paper Order a Different Paper